Beauty

Sleek Make Up – Lipstick Must Haves!

FINALLY, Sleek have come together and created my all time time favourite shades in one small kit, however I don’t think you can purchase this anymore which make me want to cry (I should of bought at least 5!). However, you can always purchase the full size ones from Boots or Superdrug. I just wanted to share with you my thoughts and photos of how they look on because they really are top notch.

28500922_10216120780319139_1460502210_o.jpg

The Sleek Matte Lipsticks offer an intense colour and a finesse that I haven’t found from another lipstick (matte) that shared the same qualities. The lipstick dries from a creamy and more glossy formula to a matte finish. The creamy formula that you get at the beginning is perfect for the application, you’re able to achieve an even coat of product on your lips, also if you haven’t got a a lip liner then the doe foot applicator makes it less challenging to get an up close covering.

When the product is on your lips it doesn’t feel to shabby as far as matte lipsticks go. A lot of the time matte lipsticks really dry out my lips so I tend to stay away from them however this one doesn’t, it has a second skin feel to it. The only time this lipstick doesn’t feel great is when you layer it up, 1 -2 coatings of this lipstick is enough and if you add anymore it will go quite flaky and that’s when it will dry out your lips. However, there’s no need to put anymore layers on the pigment is very good, it’s completely opaque so you can’t see your lip colour at all (even after 1 cover!). This lipstick is also pretty durable, you’re able to eat and drink as much as you like and 8/10 it won’t be affected. The downside is, if the lipstick starts flaking off you won’t be able to just apply another layer, you’ll have to remove the whole lipstick and redo your lips otherwise you just end up with a really odd coverage.

28460694_10216120777959080_790065607_o

Within this little set you receive 4 different but wearable shades. There is a nude called Birthday Suit, a red called Rioja Red, a purple shade called Velvet Slipper and a deep red called Old Hollywood. They’re all very wearable shades, especially the red and the nude, they’ve become my go to for my every day look. Each shade is still available to purchase.

I personally couldn’t recommend these lipsticks enough, I think they have a lovely coverage, the pigmentation of the shades is amazing as well. To be honest, I just really enjoy everything there is about this lipstick. There’s nothing I would particularly change about this lipstick either.

 

3 thoughts on “Sleek Make Up – Lipstick Must Haves!

Leave a comment